• Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

  Proudly created by Kathryn Verigotta

ABOUT ME

I am a mother of 2 boys, Kyle 29yrs, Reece 27yrs and a glam-ma to 4yr old Jax.

I spent the first 16yrs of my adult life as a pool lifeguard at a leisure centre in sunny Cheetham Hill, before retraining at the age of 30yrs to  work in the voluntary sector, in homelessness.  I worked as a support worker, both as a supported housing officer and a floating support worker.  In 2009, I moved into management, being placed in charge of a floating support team. The team provided support for people with complex / multiple needs, such as substance misuse, offending behaviours, mental health issues, learning disabilities. Support for the re-integration of high risk offenders was also part of our remit.  I also managed  another staff team  running a supported housing project for young people in need.   During this time I also completed a level 3 in both Swedish Body Massage and reflexology, as well as gaining qualifications in Thermo Auricular Therapy, Hot Stone Therapy and Reiki, between 2004 - 2005.  Over the years I have continued to use my skills on friends,  family  and clients as well as taking part in open days in the community.  

In my spare time I love to run and workout as well as train and motivate others.  I started running in March 2014, in May 2014 I completed my first half marathon and in May 2015 I completed the Manchester Marathon.  I now weight train 4 times a week to keep fit and strong.

My dad has lived in the Orihuela Costa for 11yrs and as a result I have been coming and going, building friendships along the way.  I always planned to move here, but due to the government cuts in my sector I became disillusioned and felt that the time is right to make a change and risk everything for my dream!

I decided to make the move in 2015 and spent the time between then and when I arrived here in 2016 taking refresher courses and adding to my skill base.  I have my clients to thank for arranging pamper days and allowing me to hone my techniques to ensure I continue to be skilled and professional in my work.  I have set myself up on social media sites and developed this site.  I have developed and designed my logo, my branding and my marketing tools and have developed all the relevant client paperwork.  I have also completed the necessary paperwork etc to ensure I am insured and legal.

 It has been the most stressful, scary and exciting time, I have worked really hard and will continue to do so, to do whatever it takes to make my new business and life a success.